Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Land Use Council
Share |


The Land Use Council (LUC) of the Frederick County Building Industry Association represents the development community and the building industry by:

  • Benefiting our community by promoting safe, responsible and affordable development.
  • Providing programs and services that enhance the ability of our members to conduct their individual businesses with integrity and competence.
  • Establishing public and private partnerships in order to achieve common community goals.
  • Actively participating in local government to promote responsible and fair local government.


Land Use Council Objectives

  • To develop and maintain within our industry a high appreciation of the objectives and responsibilities in fully serving the public, Land Development, and related industries.
  • To associate the Developers and related industries of Frederick County for the purpose of mutual advantage and cooperation.
  • To advocate and encourage the constant improvement of Land Use and business management techniques and practices.
  • To cooperate with other associations in all matters related to advancing our industry.
  • To issue such publications as may be necessary to disseminate information of value to its members, the public and the government.
  • To monitor and affect local gevernment regulations, legislation and elections which affect the industry.
  • To operate without profit and no part of the income of the organization shall inure to the benefit of any member.
  • To maintain high professional standards and sound business methods among its members through the enforcement of a Code of Ethics and such other methods as approved by the Board of Directors.
  • To assist in the accomplishment of the mutual objectives of the National Association of Home Builders of the United States and the Maryland Builders Association.


Join the Land Use Council


Land Use Council Leadership 2018



Eric Soter, Rogers Consulting 


John Mazelon, Secretary/Treasurer
Tracie Clabaugh, Past President







Jerry Connelly

Bruce Dean
Tom Hyde

Noel Manalo
John McConnell

Brian Morris

Steve Oder

Chris Smariga

Kraig Walsleben
Jason Wiley
Victor White

Board Counsel:
Andrew DiPasquale


Life Directors:
C. Robert Dalrymple, Esq.
Mark Friis

Jeremy Holder
Jim MacGillivray
Krista McGowan







Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal